Join the ranks of USA Math Olympiad Winners with AoPS's intensive 7-month WOOT program. Classes start soon. Enroll Now!
Need Help?

Need help finding the right class? Have a question about how classes work?

Click here to Ask AoPS!

AMC 10 Problem Series

Preparation for the AMC 10, the first test in the series of contests that determine the United States team for the International Mathematics Olympiad. Many top colleges also request AMC scores as part of the college application process. The course consists of discussion of problems from past exams, as well as strategies for taking the test. The course also includes a practice AMC 10 test.

12 lessons

12 lessons  

Schedule

Friday
Jun 30 - Sep 15
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Jun 30 - Sep 15
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$370 (~$31/week)
$370 (~$31/week)
FULL
Tuesday
Aug 1 - Oct 17
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Aug 1 - Oct 17
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$370 (~$31/week)
$370 (~$31/week)
WAITLIST
Sunday
Aug 13 - Nov 5
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Aug 13 - Nov 5
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$370 (~$31/week)
$370 (~$31/week)
ENROLL
Sunday
Aug 13 - Nov 5
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Aug 13 - Nov 5
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$370 (~$31/week)
$370 (~$31/week)
ENROLL
Thursday
Aug 17 - Nov 2
9:30 - 11:00
PM ET  
Aug 17 - Nov 2
9:30 - 11:00 PM Eastern
8:30 - 10:00 PM Central
7:30 - 9:00 PM Mountain
6:30 - 8:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$370 (~$31/week)
$370 (~$31/week)
ENROLL
Friday
Aug 18 - Nov 3
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Aug 18 - Nov 3
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$370 (~$31/week)
$370 (~$31/week)
ENROLL
Wednesday
Aug 23 - Nov 8
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Aug 23 - Nov 8
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$370 (~$31/week)
$370 (~$31/week)
ENROLL
Mon, Wed & Fri
Oct 2 - Oct 27
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Oct 2 - Oct 27
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$370
$370
ENROLL

AoPS Holidays

There are no classes September 2‐4, October 31, November 20‐27, and December 21‐January 3, 2024.

Who Should Take?

Our AMC 10 course is designed for students in grade 10 or below who have completed an algebra course and can currently score 60+ on the AMC 10 contest. Students not yet meeting this standard should instead consider Introduction to Algebra B, Introduction to Counting & Probability, or Introduction to Number Theory. Students who consistently score 100+ on the AMC 10 would probably not benefit from this course and should instead consider our AIME A, AIME B, Introduction to Geometry, or Intermediate Algebra courses.

Lessons

Lesson 1 Solving Equations and Systems
Lesson 2 Word Problems
Lesson 3 Sequences and Series
Lesson 4 Functions and Polynomials
Lesson 5 Tools of Algebra
Lesson 6 Triangles
Lesson 7 Circles
Lesson 8 Polygons and Three-Dimensional Geometry
Lesson 9 Counting
Lesson 10 Probability
Lesson 11 Number Theory
Lesson 12 Coordinates and Graphs

I really learned a lot from this AMC 10 course. The solutions were really in-depth and showed all work to get to the answer. The class was well-paced, and the instructor was really good at prompting students to attack a problem a certain way. Also, many different problem solving techniques were shown for each lesson. Great class overall.

Invalid username
Sign In